Video Games

Bloodborne: How to create a save point

Bloodborne doesn’t provide an option to create save points. Basically, you have one save game file that Bloodborne continually autosaves to. For the most part, this isn’t really a problem, but there will be times when the ability to reload a prior save point becomes extremely desirable. Fortunately there is a relatively simple work around.

To create a save point:

  1. From the game, exit as you normally would: Options > System > Exit Game. This forces the game to update the save game file to your current state.
  2. Go to PS Button > Settings > Application Saved Data Management.
  3. You will be prompted to close Bloodborne: select OK.
  4. Select Saved Data in System Storage.
  5. You can then select either Upload to Online Storage or Copy to USB Storage Device.
    Either works, but keep in mind that if your PS4 is set to automatically backup its save game data to cloud storage, it could overwrite your file. If you’re going to do everything you need to do with the save game in one sitting, you should be fine, otherwise I would go with the USB option.
  6. You may be asked whether or not to overwrite an existing file. Answer Yes unless you want to keep that older save point for some reason.
  7. Reopen Bloodborne and select Continue as you normally would, but safe in the knowledge that you can return to where you are right now.

To go back to your save point:

  1. With the game closed, go to PS Button > Settings > Application Saved Data Management.
  2. Select Saved Data in Online Storage or Saved Data on USB Storage Device depending on where you saved your data.
  3. Select Download to System Storage.
  4. Answer Yes when asked if you want to overwrite the current file in system storage.
  5. Open Bloodborne and select Continue as you normally would.

One thought on “Bloodborne: How to create a save point

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s